Friday, September 20, 2019

The AWTE conference is for theatre teachers, directors, technical directors, college students, university professors and/or performing arts center (PAC) managers.

Here is a letter from DPI, endorsing the value of fine arts professional development.

AWTE also sponsors professional development sessions at the Wisconsin High School Theatre Festival in November.

Schedule & Workshops

8:00-9:00am Registration, Vendor Expo (all day), Continental Breakfast

9:00-9:45 Keynote Address

9:45-10:00 AWTE Membership Meeting

10:00-10:15 Break

10:15-11:15 Workshop Session #1

11:15-11:30 Break

11:30am-12:30pm Workshop Session #2

12:30-2:00 Lunch and Networking

1:30 Theatre Department Tour (Optional)

2:00-3:00 Workshop Session #3

Workshop Topics

Please suggest topics to an AWTE Board member (see contacts in "About" menu above).

Registration & Fees

  • Individual Attendee=$95
  • First-Time Attendee=$65
  • Colleague Attendees: 2=$125; 3=$160; 4=$200
  • Student Attendee=$25
  • Vendor: Company=$75; Nonprofit=$40

Future Conferences

2020 (date TBD) - Wisconsin Lutheran College, Milwaukee