About Us

Mission & Purpose

The study of theatre should be central to the education of all students in Wisconsin, and access to the theatrical arts should be a part of every Wisconsin citizen's life.

The Alliance for Wisconsin Theatre Education is dedicated to promoting comprehensive theatre education in Wisconsin. The organization strives to:

  • support theatre educator pedagogy
  • facilitate educator networking
  • share support for educational theatre
  • identify and support future theatre educators

Board of Directors



Kristi Ross-Clausen (2017), 608.263.6559 (work) 


Sara Danke (2015), Lincoln HS, Wisconsin Rapids

Secretary/ Treasurer

Lindsey Hoel-Neds (2018), Milwaukee Rep, et al.

At-Large Members

Abby Kean (2017), Kettle Moraine SD, Wales, WI

Joe King (2018), Shorewood High School

Hope Reed-Johnson (2017), Milwaukee Repertory Theater

Jennifer Sassaman (2018), UW-Parkside, Kenosha, WI

Rhonda Schmidt (2018), University Lake School, Hartland, WI

James Sevens (2017), Pewaukee High School

Past Secretary / Treasurer

Mike Lussenden (2018), Madison College

Ex-Officio Members

Past President

Carrie Baker (2017), Ronald Reagan HS, Milwaukee WI

DPI Representative

Julie A. Palkowski, Ph.D. (2015), Fine Arts and Creativity Consultant; 125 South Webster St; PO Box 7841; Madison, WI 53707-7841

WHSFA Representative

Adam J. Jacobi (2014), Wisconsin High School Forensic Association